zsh.d.git
10 months agoDisable battery level in (r)prompt master
Amand Tihon [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:07:23 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Disable battery level in (r)prompt

10 months agoTruncate git branch name in prompt
Amand Tihon [Tue, 13 Nov 2018 17:03:42 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Truncate git branch name in prompt

10 months agoUpdate apt aliases
Amand Tihon [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 15:00:16 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Update apt aliases

3 years agoUpdate apt aliases
Amand Tihon [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 17:07:58 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Update apt aliases

3 years agoAdd support for virtualenv name in prompt.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 10:31:14 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Add support for virtualenv name in prompt.

3 years agoDisable pastes highlights in zle
Amand Tihon [Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:23:55 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Disable pastes highlights in zle

4 years agoSet locale.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 12:31:04 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Set locale.

4 years agoLoad compinit and compdef in example .zshrc file.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 12:25:24 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Load compinit and compdef in example .zshrc file.

4 years agoUpdate git status parsing.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 10:14:34 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Update git status parsing.

7 years agoAdd completion function for the python dbus CLI
Amand Tihon [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:15:46 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Add completion function for the python dbus CLI

7 years agoMove compinit into the completion snippet, and actually use it.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 10:15:13 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Move compinit into the completion snippet, and actually use it.

7 years agoFix fpath
Amand Tihon [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 09:29:49 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Fix fpath

7 years agoAdd 'hl' function
Amand Tihon [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 08:27:10 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Add 'hl' function

7 years agoDon't show battery gauge when more than 95%
Amand Tihon [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 13:12:54 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Don't show battery gauge when more than 95%

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://syrtis.alrj.org/srv/git/zsh.d
Amand Tihon [Fri, 24 Aug 2012 13:10:16 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://syrtis.alrj.org/srv/git/zsh.d

7 years agoAdd mmv alias
Amand Tihon [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 12:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Add mmv alias

8 years ago[scm_breeze] Use scm_breeze if available.
Amand Tihon [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 14:24:55 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
[scm_breeze] Use scm_breeze if available.

Also, add a binding that will match the code sent by scm_breeze for faking HOME key.

8 years agoLoad "zargs".
Amand Tihon [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 12:55:27 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Load "zargs".

8 years agoAdd a "functions" snipplet.
Amand Tihon [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:03:54 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
Add a "functions" snipplet.

8 years agoFix konsole tab name on command execution.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 14 May 2011 10:18:14 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Fix konsole tab name on command execution.

Remove an unwanted trailing > after current command in konsole's tab.

8 years agoDon't show the last git repo as pwd.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 9 May 2011 07:51:06 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Don't show the last git repo as pwd.

Git basedir must be cleared, or it will "stick" when the repository is exited.
The prompt would then contain the wrong pwd.

8 years agoComment update
Amand Tihon [Fri, 6 May 2011 09:39:29 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Comment update

8 years agoUse zsh truncation functions for tabs labels
Amand Tihon [Fri, 6 May 2011 09:39:06 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Use zsh truncation functions for tabs labels

8 years agoRework the prompt config.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 4 May 2011 09:26:51 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
Rework the prompt config.

 * Move colors definitions in its own file.
 * Use prompt_subst for the path part, including git status when applicable.
 * Rework the battery status part of the prompt.
 * Rework the exit status.
 * Show the exit status only once, clear on empty line.
 * Rework git status, now clean of psvar
 * Now free of psvar.

8 years agoSlight change to git prompt
Amand Tihon [Mon, 2 May 2011 09:55:58 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Slight change to git prompt

8 years agozsh options: enable prompt_cr
Amand Tihon [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:22:31 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
zsh options: enable prompt_cr

8 years agoGit prompt: recognize message from new versions
Amand Tihon [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:35:33 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
Git prompt: recognize message from new versions

8 years agoGit prompt: Fix missing subdirectory
Amand Tihon [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 09:36:04 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Git prompt: Fix missing subdirectory

When under .git, the prompt now shows the correct path to current
directory.

9 years agoDon't refresh repository when searching with zypper.
Amand Tihon [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 07:02:32 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
Don't refresh repository when searching with zypper.

9 years agoCorrect Konsole tab renaming
Amand Tihon [Sat, 1 May 2010 13:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
Correct Konsole tab renaming

Terminals from other applications like Konqueror or Dolphin were
incorrectly changing Konsole sessions tabs titles instead of their
own (hidden) one.

9 years agoHide potential errors from calls to acpi
Amand Tihon [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 09:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Hide potential errors from calls to acpi

9 years agoHide qdbus errors
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 16:36:51 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Hide qdbus errors

9 years agoTabs renaming for konsole/kde4
Amand Tihon [Sat, 27 Mar 2010 09:03:03 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
Tabs renaming for konsole/kde4

9 years agoRemove -B option chan calling acpi, as it's not always supported.
Amand Tihon [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 10:47:22 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Remove -B option chan calling acpi, as it's not always supported.

9 years agoAdd battery level in right prompt.
Amand Tihon [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 09:42:00 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Add battery level in right prompt.

Adding the battery level forced to
- move git-related psvar element.
- set colors earlier in the process

9 years agoAdd 'psg' alias for 'ps aux | grep'
Amand Tihon [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 17:56:41 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Add 'psg' alias for 'ps aux | grep'

9 years agoUpdate git part of prompt.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 15:07:27 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Update git part of prompt.

* Only recalculate git variables if needed.
* Add symbols about repository status (clean, new, staged).
* Some refactoring.

10 years agoUse emacs bindings
Amand Tihon [Thu, 30 Jul 2009 06:28:18 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
Use emacs bindings

10 years agoAdd host completion support for cc_sync.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 24 Jun 2009 07:34:52 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Add host completion support for cc_sync.

10 years agoPrint numeric exitcode if it's greater than 127 + len(signals)
Amand Tihon [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 12:52:33 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Print numeric exitcode if it's greater than 127 + len(signals)

10 years agoAdd example zshrc file.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 12:48:57 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Add example zshrc file.

10 years agoEnsure that psvar is empty for all the precmd.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 09:49:45 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
Ensure that psvar is empty for all the precmd.

10 years agoShow exit code as signal name, if terminated by a signal.
Amand Tihon [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 16:09:43 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Show exit code as signal name, if terminated by a signal.

10 years agoSlightly longer path displayed before the git branch in prompt
Amand Tihon [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 15:59:45 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Slightly longer path displayed before the git branch in prompt

10 years agoAdd shebang.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 15:59:13 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
Add shebang.

10 years agoDon't show the time in the prompt.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 12:42:37 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Don't show the time in the prompt.

This time in the prompt is not the current time, but the time at which the
prompt was printed. This is not very useful.

10 years agoMinor: cosmetic
Amand Tihon [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 15:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
Minor: cosmetic

10 years agoShorten konsole tab text for directories
Amand Tihon [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 12:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Shorten konsole tab text for directories

10 years agoUnbreak completion on wrapped commands.
Amand Tihon [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 09:59:01 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Unbreak completion on wrapped commands.

10 years agoInitial commit
Amand Tihon [Tue, 2 Jun 2009 08:54:15 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Initial commit