brioche.git
10 years agoReplace lftp's call to 'rmdir' by calls to 'rm -rf'. master
Amand Tihon [Sat, 21 Feb 2009 11:46:31 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Replace lftp's call to 'rmdir' by calls to 'rm -rf'.

10 years ago* Add the "dow" script, update documentation.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 8 Jan 2009 10:33:23 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
* Add the "dow" script, update documentation.
* Prepare for GnuPG.
* Support no compression (may be useful with gnupg, later).

10 years agoFTP support, less (or different) bugs, updated documentation.
Amand Tihon [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 15:54:21 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
FTP support, less (or different) bugs, updated documentation.

  * Add FTP upload, requires lftp.
  * Correct a few bugs:
    - Don't use -a option with tar, since older versions don't understand it.
  * Small improvements
    - Use functions to set the final status (SUCCESS, WARNING, ERROR, CRITICAL)
  * Update documentation:
    - Document the FTP part.
    - Add a section about requirements.
    - Add a warning about REPODIR being on a backed up device.
    - Remove examples from the script itself, everything is in README.
    - Some cosmetic changes.
    - Renamed briochetab to briochetab.example.

10 years agoOoops, forgot to run rst2html...
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 20:08:13 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Ooops, forgot to run rst2html...

10 years agoCorrect URL to git repo.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 20:07:15 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Correct URL to git repo.

10 years agoAdd changelog file
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 19:47:36 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Add changelog file

10 years agoAdjustements to the README.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 19:32:26 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Adjustements to the README.
HTML version of the README provided.

10 years agoAdd executable bits to the script.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 19:02:26 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Add executable bits to the script.

10 years agoLicensing, documentation.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 18:50:17 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Licensing, documentation.
Comply with GPL requirement on how to apply the license.
Add the documentation.

10 years agoFirst public version of the brioche backup script.
Amand Tihon [Sun, 4 Jan 2009 21:44:28 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
First public version of the brioche backup script.