bold.git
8 years agoFirst support for .gnu.hash/DT_GNU_HASH. master
Amand Tihon [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 18:38:45 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
First support for .gnu.hash/DT_GNU_HASH.

* Not optimized yet.
* Strange bug when using cmove that I'll have to investigate.
* Thanks go to kernel_error and flure for the motivation :)

8 years agoRuntime: Cosmetic changes in x86_64 ASM code, rebuild object file.
Amand Tihon [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 16:03:06 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Runtime: Cosmetic changes in x86_64 ASM code, rebuild object file.

9 years agoDon't remove symbolds that weren't generated. Duh.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 18:03:44 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Don't remove symbolds that weren't generated. Duh.

9 years agoOptimizations in runtime code size.
Amand Tihon [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 22:29:50 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Optimizations in runtime code size.

10 years agoCorrect a "oh so stupid" bug. bold-0.2.1
Amand Tihon [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 21:19:45 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
Correct a "oh so stupid" bug.
Bump version.

10 years agoBump version. bold-0.2.0
Amand Tihon [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:59:27 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
Bump version.

10 years agoCleanup.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 20:23:18 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Cleanup.

10 years agoAdd changelog file.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 19:25:48 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Add changelog file.

10 years agoCheck for external symbols.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 18:49:36 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Check for external symbols.

Verifies that all undefined symbols can actually be found in the
shared libraries given on the command line.

10 years agoAdd support for SHN_COMMON.
Amand Tihon [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 18:19:02 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
Add support for SHN_COMMON.

The SHN_COMMON pseudo-section is used in the symbol tables to reference
undefined global variables. If all instances of the symbol are in the
pseudo-section SHN_COMMON, space is reserved in .bss. If the variable
is actualy defined, and ends up as GLOBAL in one object, no space is
reserved in .bss, and the defined instance is used.

10 years agoAdd support for R_X86_64_32S relocation type.
Amand Tihon [Sun, 9 Aug 2009 17:58:00 +0000 (19:58 +0200)]
Add support for R_X86_64_32S relocation type.

10 years agoTrack object file as well. bold-0.1.0
Amand Tihon [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 18:32:00 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
Track object file as well.

10 years agoUpdate documentation, add example and install script.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 18:31:14 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
Update documentation, add example and install script.

10 years agoCorrect stupid bugs.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 17:46:06 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Correct stupid bugs.

10 years agoAdd documentation.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 17:45:26 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
Add documentation.

10 years agoLicense change, small enhancements, version bump.
Amand Tihon [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 15:26:17 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
License change, small enhancements, version bump.

10 years agoRenamed data/ into runtime/
Amand Tihon [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 14:19:24 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Renamed data/ into runtime/

10 years agoCorrect stupid bug, use a simple hash function.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 19:44:09 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Correct stupid bug, use a simple hash function.

10 years agoAdd support for actual dynamic linking, with external symbol resolution.
Amand Tihon [Mon, 3 Aug 2009 18:15:48 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
Add support for actual dynamic linking, with external symbol resolution.

The current code is quite hackish, and a deep refactoring may prove
necessary.

10 years agoCleaning and refactoring.
Amand Tihon [Fri, 22 May 2009 00:46:53 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
Cleaning and refactoring.

Moved the link work to a Linker class.
Added exception handling in main.
Make the Dynamic section use SStrtab and Elf64_Dyn types instead of its own types.
Move all errors in a dedicated file.
Check for undefined symbols.
Check that input files are relocatable objects and of a supported type.
Bits of source cleaning.

10 years agoFirst working version.
Amand Tihon [Thu, 21 May 2009 13:31:18 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
First working version.